Welcome to RIBApix!
You have no items in your basket.
Close
Filters
Search

Street furniture

View as Grid List
Sort by

Plaza de Espana (from the Ibero-American Exhibition of 1929), Maria Luisa Park, Seville

RIBA90217
Gonzalez, Anibal (1876-1929)
NOTES: The Plaza de Espana, designed by Anibal Gonzalez, was the main building of the 1929 exhibition designed to showcase Spain's industry and technology. Gonzalez combined a mix of 1920s Art Deco and 'mock Mudejar', and Neo-Mudejar styles. Located at the edge of the Maria Luisa Park, the Plaza de Espana complex is a huge half-circle with buildings continually running around the edge accessible over the moat by numerous bridges representing the four ancient kingdoms of Spain. In the centre is the Vicente Traver fountain. By the walls of the Plaza are many tiled alcoves, each representing a different province of Spain.

Plaza de Espana (from the Ibero-American Exhibition of 1929), Maria Luisa Park, Seville

RIBA90218
Gonzalez, Anibal (1876-1929)
NOTES: The Plaza de Espana, designed by Anibal Gonzalez, was the main building of the 1929 exhibition designed to showcase Spain's industry and technology. Gonzalez combined a mix of 1920s Art Deco and 'mock Mudejar', and Neo-Mudejar styles. Located at the edge of the Maria Luisa Park, the Plaza de Espana complex is a huge half-circle with buildings continually running around the edge accessible over the moat by numerous bridges representing the four ancient kingdoms of Spain. In the centre is the Vicente Traver fountain. By the walls of the Plaza are many tiled alcoves, each representing a different province of Spain.

Frank Barnes School for Deaf Children, Harley Road, Swiss Cottage, London, seen from nearby houses

RIBA103514
Greater London Council. Department of Architecture & Civic Design
NOTES: The building was demolished in 2010.

Images to accompany an article, entitled, 'Unconscious Sculpture'

RIBA105541
SOURCE: Architectural Review, vol. 112, 1952 Dec., p. 405

Images to accompany an article by Ian Nairn: entitled, 'Counter-Attack'

RIBA105544
SOURCE: Architectural Review, vol. 123, 1958 June, p. 422

Chatham Dockyard: detail of a column and bollard

RIBA118998
NOTES: Chatham Dockyard was established as a Royal Dockyard from 1567. It closed in 1984, but has a number of suriving historic structures ranging in date from the early 18th century to the early-mid 20th century. It is now managed as a visitor attraction.

Business Centre, Godalming

RIBA120333
King, Ian C.

Trades Union Congress Memorial Building, Great Russell Street, London: the telephone booths in the basement foyer

RIBA120783
Aberdeen, David du Rieu (1913-1987)
NOTES: This building was awarded the RIBA Bronze Medal London Architecture for 1958.

Trades Union Congress Memorial Building, Great Russell Street, London: detail of the telephone booths in the lift hall serving the council suite

RIBA120798
Aberdeen, David du Rieu (1913-1987)
NOTES: This building was awarded the RIBA Bronze Medal London Architecture for 1958.

Bowring House office development, Tower Place, Tower Hill, London: the public concouse at podium level

RIBA121820
George Trew Dunn
NOTES: This development, sited west of the Tower of London and north of Lower Thames Street consists of offices, shops, restaurant and a public house. The lamp standards seen here were designed by the architects.
Close
)
CLOSE