Welcome to RIBApix!
You have no items in your basket.
Close
Filters
Search

Cemeteries

View as Grid List
Sort by

St Catherine, Ludham, Norfolk

RIBA6800
NOTES: This church is mainly 14th century and was completed in the 15th century.

St Mary, Ottery St Mary, Devon

RIBA6886
NOTES: This church was reconstructed in 1338-1342. The Dorset Aisle was added in 1520.

St Mary the Virgin, Pembridge, Herefordshire: the detached belfry

RIBA6905
NOTES: Unique in England and akin to the bell houses of Swedish stave churches, this belfry was restored in 1898 and 1957 when extra timbers were inserted and the bases of the upright timbers were strengthened with concrete. In 1983-1984 the tower underwent a complete restoration.

St Mary the Virgin, Pembridge, Herefordshire: the detached belfry

RIBA6906
NOTES: Unique in England and akin to the bell houses of Swedish stave churches, this belfry was restored in 1898 and 1957 when extra timbers were inserted and the bases of the upright timbers were strengthened with concrete. In 1983-1984 the tower underwent a complete restoration.

St Andrew, Weston, Staffordshire: the belfry and south porch

RIBA6933
NOTES: The Early English style tower is early 13th century while the remainder is Victorian. The north aisle was restored by George Gilbert Scott in 1860 and the south aisle and clerestory by William Butterfield in 1872.

St John the Baptist, Barnack, Northamptonshire: the west tower

RIBA6964
NOTES; The west tower is early 11th century with an octagonal upper storey and short broach spire of c.1200.

St Mary the Virgin, Lindisfarne (Holy Island), Northumberland

RIBA6973
NOTES: This church in Early English style stands immediately to the west of the ruins of the Benedictine Priory of Lindisfarne, built c.1130 and dissolved 1537.

St Peter, Tickencote, Rutland: the rebuilt nave

RIBA6979
Cockerell, Samuel Pepys (1753-1827)
NOTES: Most of this 12th century church was rebuilt in Norman style by S. P. Cockerell in 1792. It is famous for its Late Norman Chancel arch built between 1130 and 1150, which was left intact during the remodelling.
Close
)
CLOSE